Pierre Savignac, Founder of Emergex

Pierre Savignac, president of Emergex SR&ED SubsidiesFounder and sole owner of Emergex SR&ED Subsidies since 1994, Pierre Savignac is responsible for the strategy, leadership and business development for the company he created.

In 2012, Emergex appeared in the 24th annual PROFIT 200 ranking of Canada’s Fastest-Growing Companies by PROFIT Magazine. Better yet, it was the only firm of its sector in Canada to be included in the list.

Background of Pierre Savignac

Before he founded Emergex, he worked for Videotron (high-speed Internet launch), Virtual Prototypes (acquired by CAE), MediaSoft Telecom (now integrated in Bell) and Alis Technologies (bought by OpenText).

Pierre Savignac holds a Bachelor degree in Computer Sciences from the University of Montreal. Since 2002, he maintains his Project Management Professional (PMP) certification from the prestigious Project Management Institute (PMI). He is a member of the Financial and Tax Planning Association (APFF). He is an active member and partner of IT Action Network, where he served on the nominating committee and on the jury of the Octas awards.

Pierre Savignac believes in the power of entrepreneurship and dedicates himself toward his clients, partners and employees in order to help build technology companies that can compete across the globe!

Old articles about Pierre Savignac

Pierre Savignac, fondateur d’Emergex

Pierre Savignac, président d'Emergex RS&DE SubventionsFondateur et unique propriétaire d’Emergex RS&DE Subventions depuis 1994, Pierre Savignac est responsable de la stratégie, du leadership et du développement des affaires pour l’entreprise qu’il a créée. Gestionnaire chevronné, il connaît bien la réalité et les défis des entrepreneurs et des chefs d’entreprise.

Emergex RS&DE Subventions compte aujourd’hui une vingtaine d’employés et consultants. En 2012, l’entreprise s’est classée dans le Top 25 des entreprises québécoises au classement PROFIT 200, les leaders de la croissance. Elle est d’ailleurs la seule firme de son secteur au Canada à en faire partie.

Historique de Pierre Savignac

Avant de fonder Emergex, il a travaillé pour Vidéotron (lancement d’Internet haute vitesse), Virtual Prototypes (acquise par CAE), MédiaSoft Télécom (intégrée dans Bell), Alis Technologies (achetée par OpenText) et ses propres entreprises.

Pierre Savignac est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en informatique de l’Université de Montréal. Depuis 2002, il maintient sa certification de Project Management Professional (PMP) du prestigieux Project Management Institute (PMI). Il est membre de l’Association de planification fiscale et financière (APFF). Il est partenaire et membre actif du Réseau Action TI, où il a siégé au comité des candidatures et au jury du concours des Octas.

Pierre Savignac croit au pouvoir de l’entrepreneuriat et s’investit auprès de ses clients, de ses partenaires et de ses employés afin d’aider à bâtir des entreprises technologiques compétitives à travers le globe!

Anciens articles sur Pierre Savignac